Employee Directory


OILS Director

Employee Contact
picture of LawVictor Law
Program Director /Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
vlaw@unm.edu
(505) 277-2565
Zimmerman Library 242

OILS Core Faculty

Employee Contact
picture of GunawardenaCharlotte "Lani" Gunawardena
Distinguished Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
lani@unm.edu
(505) 277-5046
Zimmerman Library 242
picture of Hedayati-MehdiabadiAmir Hedayati-Mehdiabadi
Assistant Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
ahedayati@unm.edu
(505) 277-1064
Zimmerman Library 
picture of KangS "Pil"  Kang
Undergraduate Program Coordinator /Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
pilkang@unm.edu
(505) 277-0164
Zimmerman Library 240
picture of MooreStephanie Moore
Assistant Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
stephaniemoore@unm.edu
(505) 277-0484
Zimmerman Library 236A
picture of SvihlaVanessa Svihla
Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
vsvihla@unm.edu
(505) 750-0263
Zimmerman Library 242
picture of TkachenkoOleksandr "Alex"  Tkachenko
Assistant Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
tkachenko@unm.edu
(505) 277-7241
Zimmerman Library 241

OILS Staff

Employee Contact
picture of CortezMiguel Cortez
Administrative Assistant 2
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
cortezm@unm.edu
(505) 277-4131
Zimmerman Library 242B
picture of LarranagaChristopher Larranaga
Program Manager
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
chrisla1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2137
Zimmerman Library 241

OILS Secondary Appointments

Employee Contact
picture of BuechleyLeah Buechley
Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
buechley@unm.edu
 
picture of HaynieAeron Haynie
Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
ahaynie@unm.edu
(505) 277-8728
Zimmerman Library 
Chris Holden
Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
cholden@unm.edu
(505) 277-4306
 Honors 2D
picture of SmithGary Smith
Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
gsmith@salud.unm.edu
(505) 277-0484
Zimmerman Library 236A
picture of WilsonEli Wilson
Assistant Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
erwilson18@unm.edu
 

OILS Supporting Faculty

Employee Contact
picture of Benedict Karl Benedict
Director /Associate Professor
Research Data Services
Information Technology Services
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Centennial Library L173
picture of EmmonsMark Emmons
Associate Dean /Professor
Office of the Dean
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Zimmerman Library 209

OILS Faculty Emeritus

Employee Contact
picture of BoveriePatricia Boverie
Emeritus /Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
pboverie@unm.edu
 
picture of BrambleWilliam Bramble
Professor Emeritus of Education
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
bbramble@unm.edu
 
picture of GrassbergerBob Grassberger
Assistant Professor Emeritus
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
rgrass@unm.edu
 
picture of SalisburyMark Salisbury
Professor Emeritus
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
salisbu@unm.edu
 
picture of WilkinsonFran Wilkinson
Professor Emerita
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
fwilkins@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library